27th January 2012. Updated  Daily News

January (1-19 20-27)

20/01/2012 - 27/01/2012

 

** ROCK RESORTS /RS/ **

ROCK RESORTS (RS) HAS SUCCESSFULLY MIGRATED TO THEIR NEW SERVICE PROVIDER GENARES FROM PEGASUS. ROCK RESORTS ARE NOW A DIRECT CONNECTION VIA XML TO WORLDSPAN. WITH THIS

MIGRATION ROCK RESORTS HAVE ALSO UPGRADED TO TAX - FEE AND SURCHARGE DISCLOSURE AND INTEGRATED SOURCE WITH RATE RANGES.

 

**SABRE HOSPITALITY SOLUTIONS SYSTEM MAINTENANCE **

SABRE HOSPITALITY SOLUTIONS WILL BE PERFORMING MAINTENANCE ON THE SYNXIS CENTRAL RESERVATIONS SYSTEM ON SATURDAY JANUARY 28 AT 2100 EST /0200 GMT/ TO 0001 EST /0501 GMT/

JANUARY 29. SABRE HOSPITALITY ARE NOT PLANNING TO TAKE THE SYSTEM OFFLINE DURING THIS TIME AND DO NOT EXPECT ANY SYSTEM DOWNTIME - HOWEVER YOU MAY EXPERIENCE INTERMITTENT

INTERRUPTIONS IN SERVICE. SABRE HOSPITALITY SOLUTIONS SERVICE THE FOLLOWING HOTEL CHAINS -

AH/AO/AP/AZ/BC/BK/CE/CV/DN/DS/DX/EI/EP/ER/FB/GG/GM/HE/HR/IA/IS/IW/JG/JT/KC/KO/LB/LD/LE/LG/LO/MG/MK/MN/MO/MU/NC/NK/NU/NY/OE/OO/OT/PH/PN/PS/PZ/RE/RX/RW/SC/SF/SG/SN/SV/TF/TW/WB/

WD/WR/XL/YX

 

** PEGASUS SYSTEM MAINTENANCE **

THE PEGASUS SYSTEM WHICH PROCESSES MANY OF WORLDSPAN*S HOTEL RESERVATIONS WILL BE PERFORMING MAINTENANCE JANUARY 29 AT 0100 EST /0600 GMT/. THE TOTAL EXPECTED

MAINTENANCE IS APPROXIMATELY 30 MINUTES. DURING THIS TIME THE SYSTEM WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE.

 

**RED LION HOTELS SYSTEM MAINTENANCE **

RED LION HOTELS WILL BE OFF LINE JANUARY 25 1500 EST /2000 GMT/ FOR APPROXIMATELY 60 MINUTES. DURING THIS TIME THE SYSTEM WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE.

 

**BLUE PANORAMA AIRLINES /BV/ MIGRATION**

ON SATURDAY 28JAN BLUE PANORAMA AIRLINES /BV/ WILL BE CHANGING HOST SYSTEMS AND THERE WILL BE AN EXPECTED LINK OUTAGE BETWEEN APPROX.1600 EST /2100 GMT/ TO

0001 EST /0501 GMT/ 29JAN. DURING THIS PERIOD E-TICKET FUNCTIONS WILL BE RESTRICTED. UPON COMPLETION OF THE MIGRATION PNRS WILL RECEIVE A NEW /BV/ RECORD LOCATOR.

 

** ROCK RESORTS /RS/ **

ROCK RESORTS (RS) HAS SUCCESSFULLY MIGRATED TO THEIR NEW SERVICE PROVIDER GENARES FROM PEGASUS. ROCK RESORTS ARE NOW A DIRECT CONNECTION VIA XML TO WORLDSPAN. WITH THIS

MIGRATION ROCK RESORTS HAVE ALSO UPGRADED TO TAX - FEE AND SURCHARGE DISCLOSURE AND INTEGRATED SOURCE WITH RATE RANGES.

 

**ROCK RESORTS /RS/ MIGRATING TO DIRECT CONNECTION VIA XML**

ROCK RESORTS /RS/ WILL BE MIGRATING TO DIRECT CONNECTION VIA XML ON 24JANUARY AT 0500 EST.

 

**ROCK RESORTS /RS/ MIGRATING TO DIRECT CONNECTION VIA XML**

ROCK RESORTS /RS/ WILL BE MIGRATING TO DIRECT CONNECTION VIA XML ON 24JANUARY AT 0500 EST.ANY EXISTING BOOKINGS WHICH ARE TO BE MODIFIED OR CANCELLED MUST BE DONE THROUGH THE HOTEL DIRECTLY. IF AN ATTEMPT TO MODIFY OR CANCEL AN EXISTING BOOKING AFTER

THE MIGRATION WILL RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING ERROR RESPONSE - CONFIRMATION NUMBER NOT FOUND$RS$

**TICKETLESS PAYMENT PARTICIPANT** -SUNWING AIRLINES /WG/

WORLDSPAN WELCOMES SUNWING AIRLINES /WG/ AS A NEW TICKETLESS  PAYMENT PARTICIPANT. FOR MORE INFORMATION - REFER TO >G/AIR/WG0(

 

** OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS /OT/ **

WORLDSPAN REGRETS THAT HOTEL CHAIN - OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS /OT/ IS NO LONGER PARTICIPATING IN THE WORLDSPAN SYSTEM.

 19/01/2012

** PEGASUS SYSTEM MAINTENANCE **

THE PEGASUS SYSTEM WHICH PROCESSES MANY OF WORLDSPAN*S HOTEL RESERVATIONS WILL BE PERFORMING MAINTENANCE

JANUARY 14 AT 1200 EST /1700 GMT/. THE TOTAL EXPECTED MAINTENANCE IS APPROXIMATELY 4 HOURS DURING THIS TIME THE SYSTEM WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE.

Top of Page